Billboard Awards Nominations Announced


The nominees for the 2019 Billboard Music Awards were announced on April 4.

Dan + Shay picked up six nominations, including an all-genre nod in the Top Duo/Group category.

Luke Combs, Florida Georgia Line and Kane Brown earned four nominations, while Jason Aldean and Maren Morris netted three nominations.

Kelly Clarkson will host the 2019 Billboard Music Awards from the MGM Garden Arena in Las Vegas on May 1. The show will air live at 8 p.m. ET on NBC.

Check out all of the country-centric nominations below.

Top Duo/Group (all genre)
Dan + Shay
Imagine Dragons
Maroon 5
Panic! At The Disco

Top Radio Song (all genre)
Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line, Meant to Be
Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey, The Middle
Khalid & Normani, Love Lies
Maroon 5 ft. Cardi B, Girls Like You
Post Malone, Better Now

Top Country Artist
Jason Aldean
Kane Brown
Luke Combs
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line

Top Country Male Artist
Jason Aldean
Kane Brown
Luke Combs

Top Country Female Artist
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Top Country Duo/Group
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Old Dominion

Top Country Tour
Luke Bryan
Kenny Chesney
Shania Twain

Top Country Album
Jason Aldean, Rearview Town
Kane Brown, Kane Brown
Luke Combs, This One?s For You
Dan + Shay, Dan + Shay
Carrie Underwood, Cry Pretty

Top Country Song
Kane Brown, Heaven
Luke Combs, She Got the Best of Me
Dan + Shay, Speechless
Dan + Shay, Tequila
Bebe Rexha & Florida Georgia Line, Meant to Be

Top Dance/Electronic Song
Zedd, Maren Morris & Grey, The Middle
DJ Snake ft. Selena Gomez, Ozuna & Cardi B, Taki Taki
Calvin Harris & Dua Lipa, One Kiss
Marshmello & Bastille, Happier
Tiƫsto & Dzeko ft. Preme & Post Malone ,Jackie Chan

From numbers and notes to performers and presenters, here’s everything a country music fan needs to know about the 2019 ACM Awards on Sunday, April 7.

Date: Sunday, April 7
Time: 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / delayed PT
Location: MGM Grand Garden Arena, Las Vegas
TV Channel: CBS
Online Stream: CBS All Access
Host: Reba McEntire
Announcers: Shawn Parr & Elaina Smith
Performers: Luke Bryan, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban, Old Dominion, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Brooks & Dunn, Brothers Osborne, Kane Brown, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Kelly Clarkson, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Khalid, Miranda Lambert, LANCO, Little Big Town, Ashley McBryde, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, George Strait and Carrie Underwood
Collaborations: Jason Aldean & Kelly Clarkson / Dierks Bentley & Brandi Carlile / Eric Church & Ashley McBryde / Dan + Shay & Kelly Clarkson / Florida Georgia Line & Jason Aldean / Maren Morris & Brothers Osborne / Kane Brown and Khali
Presenters: Lauren Alaina, Beth Behrs, Clint Black, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Jessie James Decker, Hunter Hayes, Jay Hernandez, Lady Antebellum, Midland, Nancy O?Dell, Danica Patrick, Carly Pearce, Dennis Quaid, Michael Ray, Cole Swindell and Wilmer Valderrama
Red Carpet Coverage: 5 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. PT / on
Previously Announced Winners: Luke Combs (New Male Vocalist of the Year), Ashley McBryde (New Female Vocalist of the Year) and Lanco (New Vocal Duo/Group of the Year)